Hello!

Since I finished that super awesome green sweater, I’ve had an order for two sweaters for a family friend!

I’m excited because she wants two gorgeous colors, royal blue and cherry red.

I’m making progress on the blue one, check it out:

20150304_102120 20150305_181308

It’s now a few rows past this, but the picture wouldn’t look all that different.

I love the change, though. When I was making the green sweater for myself, I couldn’t *stop* working on it. Now that this blue one is for someone else, it’s hard to focus on it! Why are our brains weird? Being paid for something suddenly makes it not as fun.

Other than that, there’s just frustrating shit going on in life. My husband is joining the police academy. I’m proud of him, and I’m going to stand beside him, but…I’m stressed about it.

I know you guys don’t really care, and I’m not even sure why I feel the need to tell you. I just wanted to get it off my chest, I guess. There’s some bright side to it, though! It means we can pay off our student loans. It means we can start trying for children in just a couple years. It means I can quit my crappy retail job that causes more stress in my life than anything else!

Alright, I’m gonna go to bed now. Time to just think and de-stress.

Leave a Reply

