Rainbow square 2 and another project!

It’s not very unique, so I’ll just show you–I finished the second square of the rainbow C2C blanket!

20150107_115655

Look at ’em!

They look a bit weird right now but I might try blocking to see if they get nice and flat…although I’ve heard it might not do much with C2C. But I feel like they’ll look better once they’re joined in a blanket and bordered and everything.

Oh, and to use all my Vanna’s choice that I bought for the rug that never happened…I found a baby blanket pattern that I did once a long time ago and loved!

Moogly’s “Wavy Baby Blanket”, it’s really fun.

20150107_124829

I think I’ll do half the squares with this tan/medium blue, and then the other half tan/light blue. And probably green or purple for the outline/joining color. This pattern works up very quickly and looks so cool!

Anyway, nothing of much importance to say today. I’m gonna go back to working on this baby blanket. See you later!

Leave a Reply

