I am learning self discipline and I don’t like it.

I found a good eBay deal recently for some yarn, intended for a blanket idea I came up with recently. The idea is to buy the rainbow/colorfully-variegated colorways of this yarn, 6 different colorways in all (they have at least a dozen that I’ve seen). 4 squares of each colorway, and arrange them in groups of 4. It’s hard to describe but I’ll post a pic someday of what I mean.

Anyway, it came today.

And it’s killing me.

So much color I could die...

So much color I could die…

Isn’t it beautiful? This is two colorways, because I figured this was enough to get a good start but if my idea didn’t work out I could use it for something else.

But without even touching them (I won’t even open the bag of that one with pale yellow), I’m already dying of impatience.

I NEED to finish my commission chevron blanket first! I need to be a responsible adult, and do the project that I’m being paid for first.

But I don’t wanna because rainbows!!!!

2 thoughts on “I am learning self discipline and I don’t like it.

Leave a Reply

