My newest project

After making that blue bag last week, I still had a decent pile of Simply Soft left in my stash.

image

Also a dark red, and some multicolored ones, but this was the bright solid color pile.

So I searched for a square pattern to make with these colors. It was no easy feat, considering I only use my phone’s data plan at my new home. I really miss wifi.

Anyway, I found a wonderful pattern. It’s called the “Sunburst Granny Square” from a blog called Nittybits. And I love it.

image

That green one is not that lopsided in reality. It was apparently falling as I took the picture. And of course there will be squares with yellow on the outside too, once I get to that.

But I just wanted to show you my latest stash-busting effort 🙂

Leave a Reply

