I made it to my new home

…And it’s definitely taking some getting used to.

For one thing, everything smells different. You know how you don’t notice the smell of your home until you come back from a vacation? Yeah, my MIL loves using a ton of fabric softeners and room sprays and it just does not smell like home to me. Which I guess is a good thing because this is supposed to be a temporary home.

Also, I now have cats around me as I crochet. I grew up with cats but haven’t had any in a couple years. So not since I started crocheting. And it’s fun to have them around now. One of them chews on the bag holding my shawl. She doesn’t give a crap about the yarn, but the ziploc baggie is the best new toy in the world.

Anyway, I’m enjoying my new home. And here’s a quick progress pic:

image

Gorgeous, right? I mean, if I may say so myself.

I’m just so happy with this. I attempted so many projects with this yarn and frogged all of them. I’ve had it for almost a year, sitting in my stash. And this shawl is the perfect match. It’s a bit too much for me to wear, but I’ll list it on Etsy and hopefully someone will love it!

One thought on “I made it to my new home

Leave a Reply

