I don’t really have anything to say, because I’m spending all day packing in preparation for our move tomorrow. Kind of in a weird emotional state right now.

So I wanted to share shawl progress pictures to make myself feel accomplished and happy.

image

The beginning, last night around 8ish.

image

Minutes later, realizing how cool this could be. Also, I don’t like that I started on red because this is a weird color repetition. Purple is one “end”, the other is yellow. And it goes back and forth, like 1 2 3 4 5 4 3 2 1 2 3 4 5…so I started out with red, purple, back to red. Just bad luck. But anyway, moving on!

image

I can’t turn the picture for some reason, but it works. This is when I realized it was going to be gorgeous.

image

I love it. This is why I love colorful yarn,  summed up in one picture. Also, the green is not that yellow in real life. Just saying.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

