Miss me?

WordPress hasn’t let me post in like 3 days.I’ll admit that before that, it was work that got in the way. I haven’t had much time to crochet, let alone post about it. But I’m back now, work is finally normal again, and I’m feeling the crochet spirit once more!

So in the past few days, I made a sweater. It seems weird to do this all in one post, but it was supposed to be over a few days, so screw it.

I made the pattern called the “Pussy Cat Sweater” by Crochet Kitten. It’s a paid pattern on Ravelry and totally worth the few buck, in my opinion. I’ve never really liked shell stitch items. I don’t know why, they just never looked that cool in my opinion. But this sweater changed that view for me.

Pink Front

 

The finished front of the sweater, which was where I got after two days. The first day I half-finished the front, and the second day I was able to finish the front and get about halfway through the back:

Pink Back

I loved it already at this point. The whole reason I made this was because this past Tuesday, I felt the need to make something in pink yarn. I went to my local Joann store and discovered Pound of Love on sale, including hot pink! A thousand yards of worsted is plenty to make something cool, so I knew it was meant to be. It took me a couple hours of searching to find just the right pattern, but this sweater looked alright and I needed to give shell stitch a chance.

I wish I had taken more progress pics on day 3, but I was on a Simpsons binge and just beasting through this sweater. I finished the back, and made the sleeves!

At the end of the third day, I had this beautiful creation:

Pink Done

It’s a little too tight, but I’m blocking today to hopefully help with that. I LOVE this thing. It’s cute, it’s comfy, it’s pink, and it was easy to make. Yay for fun projects!

 

 

One thought on “Miss me?

Leave a Reply

