Drumroll, please…

I have big, super exciting news. 

Really, it’s the most exciting thing that’s happened to me all day.

Probably in the last few days, even.

Oh, right. Anyway…

Captain America has a fist!

Image

I should probably remind you of the context…I’m making a pixelated Captain America blanket out of granny squares! I have all the red squares done, about half the blue (need to buy more blue), and I just started the black. I need to order more yarn, but I chose to use Knitpicks worsted for this, so I can’t just buy more on a whim. That’ll take some saving up.

But I got impatient, and didn’t want a giant pile of squares. So I’m joining up what I can! I’m using a cool joining method that only shows from the back, so I can do it this way and then just keep adding the blocks around it as they exist. Time to make another fist, and some stripes from his belt!

Here’s the ugly-looking plan:

Image

My marker supplies were limited, shut up. You can see that the red/pink is nearly dead. And I didn’t have a skin color. And it looks weird close up…back away from your screen a lot, and it looks cooler!

There will be a gray background as well (or another color, but that’s the best I can think of for now), but that didn’t really need mapping out.

Alright then, I’m gonna go join together another fist! And then probably part of his helmet!

Leave a Reply

