Another afghan square completed!

Allow me to introduce you to Square E:

Image

It’s a free pattern called the “Butterfly Garden Square”: http://allcraftsblogs.com/crochet_square_patterns/12_inch_butterfly_garden_square/12_inch_butterfly_garden_square.html

I slightly altered it, just because the pattern called for a final round of DC around the edges, but the square was already the approximate size of the rest of my completed ones, so…it was done for me.

I really like it! I can definitely see the “butterfly” shape made by chain spaces and treble crochets…I’m really happy that I used the “blue mint” Simply Soft for this one, too. The bright color just makes it all pop.

This is definitely my most open square so far. But since my tentative plan is 5 or 6 squares in each row, and maybe 6-8 rows…I have no idea what the majority will end up being. Thicker textured squares, open detailed squares, or something I haven’t even discovered yet! Who knows?

Leave a Reply

