My favorite afghan block so far!

I have finished my fourth block, Square D. It also has the honor of being the first square done in a solid color yarn. 

And it’s super cool! Just look at it:

Image

 

It looks like a Lego!

Plus, my skepticism was for nothing. This color looks great with my multicolored yarn:

Image

 

I took the pattern from Red Heart’s “Triple Texture Throw”, although I had to alter it quite a bit to make it fit my other squares. They wanted fewer bumps, essentially, because their intended square is more of a rectangle. But with some simple math, I turned a 27-stitch rectangle into a 34-stitch square!

I’m feeling better and better about this project the further I get into it. And that’s saying a lot for me. Usually by the time I get a few pieces into something like this, I’ve decided the whole thing is a failure. But I’m getting more and more excited to find new patterns!

Help me find new afghan squares! I only have two more patterns bookmarked to do…I need like a billion more!

Leave a Reply

