I started yet another project…

Yeah, yeah, I know. I can’t focus on things easily. Shut up.

Anyway, this one feels like it was meant to be. My fiance and I were out running some errands a couple days ago, and I saw we were near Michaels. I hadn’t been to one in years, so I started bugging him to let me go in and check it out. I convinced him, but he stayed in the car because we had just purchased him a PS4 and he wanted to drool over it. Yeah, I know, big spenders. We’ve been saving for a while.

Anyway, I wasn’t overly impressed with the selection or prices, but then I discovered that a recent obsession of mine, Red Heart Unforgettable, was on sale. $3.99 a ball, so I bought 4 because 3 just seemed like not quite enough. I had no idea what I was going to do with them, but roughly 1000 yards seemed like a pretty safe bet to make most things I could come up with.

Well, that evening, I found a skirt pattern. And this is why I feel it was fate. The author of this pattern used the exact same yarn and color as I had purchased that day. And it was one of those browsing times when I get frustrated because I can’t find anything to make, then check back on the first page again because a picture randomly caught my eye but hadn’t before…and there it was, my dream pattern.

It’s a paid pattern, so I can’t share too much, but I can share that this colorway looks GORGEOUS.

Image

 

I mean, just look at this. Don’t you want to wear that? I chose this yarn just because of the colors. It was down to this or the purple colorway, I think it’s called Wine or Winery or something. But I am SO glad I went with Dragonfly. No regrets at all. 

And it’s so soft! Too soft sometimes, as it tends to tear. But each time I just join it back in, and I can’t tell where it happened when I look back, so I’m calling it successful.

Um…yeah. Pretty skirt, pretty colors. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “I started yet another project…

    • Thanks! That’s why I love Unforgettable. I didn’t need to do any thinking. The yarn just has these beautiful variegations in it. I mean, it doesn’t hurt that I love teal and purple and blue 🙂

Leave a Reply

