Is it normal to want to own a yarn store?

This has become my biggest goal in the last few weeks of my life.

I think the combination of:

1) Changing my major and having zero plans for the future after May 2015, and…

2) Having the money to buy yarn again and therefore reignite my love for crochet…

has made this dream such a big obsession. It gives me something to strive for, and it’s something I would definitely enjoy doing all day. But I don’t think I could actually handle running a store.

Is this a phase that all knitters/crocheters go through? Where you’re so deep into it that you want to make a living in this world? I’ll probably never be good enough to regularly sell my stuff for a living. I’m getting better all the time, but that’s a long way in the future if I ever get there at all. But this would be a way to still sort of make crochet my job and hobby all in one.

Did you go through this phase, either with yarn or any hobby? I can’t tell if this is something I legitimately want to pursue or just fantasize about for a while.

Leave a Reply

