Might as well use this for an actual blog as well…

Although I promise it’ll be like 90% crochet-related posts. I hate when you’re reading a craft blog to find ideas and share tips and whatnot, then you have to scroll through 3 pages of pictures and life stories because they mentioned another post having a pattern or something. I won’t do that.

Well, except for two exceptions. I will probably have a few non-crochet posts in a row if/when I:

1. Get married

2. Have a child.

In those cases, I may ramble for a bit about personal shit, then get back to yarn business. But if I’m doing it any other time, call me out on that shit. Anyway…

I’m lost in life. I have been in school for too freaking long, and just found a way to graduate in 2 semesters or less. And that terrifies me, because now I’m supposed to know what I want to do.

I don’t have any idea what I want to be when I grow up.

And I’m growing up right now.

That sounded a little too dramatic, but the idea is there. I will graduate from college within the next year, and then you’re supposed to immediately start a full-time carer, have an expensive wedding, buy a house, and pop out kids.

I’m engaged, living in a cheap apartment, can’t afford kids for at least 5 years, and have no career plans or even dreams.

Crap.

I don’t even have a lesson to share here, I just wanted to share that I’m scared.

Leave a Reply

